The National announce 10th anniversary edition of 'High Violet'

The 3-LP package contains several new-to-vinyl tracks…

The National High Violet

The National have announced they will be releasing a 10-year anniversary expanded edition of their 2010 album High Violet, on June 19. Originally released May 11, 2010, the critically acclaimed fifth studio album features the now-classic songs Terrible Love, Bloodbuzz Ohio, England and the perennial show closer Vanderlyle Crybaby Geeks. 

In addition to the 10 original tracks, the triple LP package includes a third LP containing tracks never-before-heard on vinyl, including Wake Up Your Saints, an alternate version of Terrible Love, Walk Off and more. The vinyl comes in three different versions; Standard (white & purple marbled vinyl), Cherry Tree (white & purple split colour vinyl) and Vinyl Me Please (white & purple splatter vinyl).
To celebrate the announcement, The National will share their D.A. Pennebaker and Chris Hegedus-directed film The National – High Violet Live From Brooklyn Academy of Music (BAM), shot May 10th, 2010, the night before the release of the album. Click here to watch the full hour session.
The band also announced this week that all profits from their webstore and fan club enrolment will be directed to subsidising the lost wages for their twelve crew members until the end of the COVID-19 crisis.