Tame Impala Release Track From The Slow Rush

Tame Impala (Kevin Parker) has officially announced his fourth studio album, The Slow Rush, will be out 14th February on Fiction Records.

Tame Impala New Album

Parker also released an additional album track, It Might Be Time, which follows the previously released album track, Borderline. Parker also released a single, Patience, earlier this year. The Slow Rush was recorded between Los Angeles and Parker’s studio in his hometown of Fremantle, Australia.

The twelve tracks were recorded, produced and mixed by Parker. Fans can pre-order the album at tameimpala.com and all major retailers. Digital pre-orders will receive the two album tracks instantly. The Slow Rush will be printed in four heavyweight double disc formats: standard green, forest green (limited edition – all retailers) and swirl (Tame Impala webstore exclusive).

The Slow Rush is set to be Parker’s deep dive into the oceans of time, conjuring the feeling of a lifetime in a lightning bolt, of major milestones whizzing by while you’re looking at your phone. Listen to It Might Be Time below.