EBTG’s 'Walking Wounded' Reissue Announced

The classic best-selling album sold over 1.3 million copies and is now being rereleased as a hi-fidelity, half-speed master on 180gm pressing…


The record – first released in April 1996 by UK alt-pop duo Tracey Thorn and Ben Watt – debuted at #4 on the UK Album Chart and contains four UIK Top 40 singles, including the Top 10 hits Walking Wounded and Wrong, setting a new benchmark both for contemporary electronic music and smart pop songwriting.

Lyrically the album built on the unflinching storied of love and isolation that peppered the previous album, written in the aftermath of Watt’s near-death experience with a rare illness in 1992. “They are very much how-I-feel-right-now songs,” Thorn said of the album’s track list. “Relatable, in the moment, akin to the music.”

The new vinyl edition has been mastered by long-time Everything But The Girl mastering engineer, Miles Showell, who is one of only a handful of engineers specialising in half-speed mastering that uses new techniques to more faithfully reproduce the sound of original master tapes.

The deluxe remastering of Walking Wounded is to be released on 8 November 2019. Click here for the full tracklist.