Sonic Youth to release Battery Park, NYC: July 4, 2008 live album

Sonic Youth are to release their Battery Park New York City show from July 2009 as a live album on standalone vinyl for the first time. 
Sonic Youth Battery Park

Initially sold as a bonus item alongside the 2009 release of the band’s final album, The Eternal, the live recording will now be available on streaming services and as a stand-alone physical package for the first time ever through Matador Records.

Culled from Sonic Youth’s show at Battery Park’s River To River Festival, the setlist spans the band’s 30-year career.
To celebrate the imminent release of Battery Park, NYC: July 4, 2008, the live version of ‘Bull In The Heather’ is now available to stream HERE.  Coinciding with the full release of the live album on June 7th, The Eternal will be 25% off on the Matador webstore.
Battery Park Tracklist: 
1. She Is Not Alone
2. The Sprawl
3. World Looks Red
4. Jams Run Free
5. Hey Joni
6. Silver Rocket
7. The Wonder
8. Hyperstation
9. Bull in the Heather
10. 100%
11. Making the Nature Scene